Environmental Issues is designed to teach students that most of today's issues in environmental science are highly controversial and that advocating a policy stand on an environmental concern requires the balancing of the pros and cons of an issue. Severa
Provides citations and abstracts on research literature in the biological and life sciences and related topics including bioengineering, biomedicine, biotechnology, ecology, genetics, immunology, microbiology, oncology, toxicology, virology, zoology, and others. Includes 25 subfiles which can be searched individually or in combination.
BioOne provides a unique aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals, featuring timely content on a wide-array of today's most pressing topics, including global warming, stem cell research, ecological and biodiversity conservation. BioOne provides the scholarly community with a must-have collection of 171 critical, high-quality, high-impact titles from 129 publishers across the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. 60 of these titles are exclusively available online through BioOne. 70% of BioOne's titles are currently ISI ranked, and many titles are considered leaders in their respective fields.
Citations and abstracts for sources on the environmental sciences and related topics including bacteriology, biotechnology, ecology, environmental engineering, health and safety science, human population, microbiology, natural resource management, pollution, risk, sustainability, toxicology, and water resources. Includes 13 subfiles which can be searched individually or in combination.
This resource offers deep coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. This valuable database contains more than 2.5 million records from thousands of domestic and international titles dating back over 100 years with over a thousand active core titles.
Science in Context features authoritative information for assignments and projects, and provides detailed coverage of popular subjects. From earth science and life science, to space, technology, mathematics and science, history and biography, this revolutionary, curriculum-oriented online experience is designed to boost achievement for students and researchers.
Georef, published by the American Geological Institute, is one of the principal indexes of geology and related sciences. Georef covers North American geology back to 1669 and world geology since 1933. It indexes journal articles, books, technical reports, dissertations, and other publications. It currently indexes over 3,500 journals, adding 4,000-7,000 records per month. Access is also available to "Georef in Process", covering the very latest in the geological literature in brief form.
This collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
Provides abstracts, cited references, times cited, and links to full text when available for peer reviewed articles in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Tools allow citation tracking, exporting of citations, etc. Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index which can also be searched separately.