This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Find Articles" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Find Articles  

Instructions how to access and use the library's databases to find articles
Last Updated: Aug 15, 2013 URL: http://nova.campusguides.com/findarticles Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to Find Articles in Databases:

.
 

www ≠ database

Databases are not the same as websites!

  • A database is a collection of information published electronically by a credible source or publishing company.  The information in a database is arranged into records that can be searched by a computer.
  • While you may find a lot of results when using Google, Bing, or other search engines on the web, these results may not be appropriate to cite in your actual paper.  Instead, search the internet to brainstorm ideas and then research those concepts in the databases.
  • The majority of scholarly articles found within a database are not freely available on the internet.
 

Need Help?

 

Related Library Guides:

Broward County Logo

The ASLRITC is a joint-use facility between Nova Southeastern University and the Broward Cty. Board of County Commissioners

Patron Portals :: Electronic Resources :: Services :: About Us :: Help :: Home
Alvin Sherman Library, Research, and Information Technology Center
3100 Ray Ferrero Jr. Blvd. · Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33314-1013
Contact the library online or by phone (954-262-4600)
Copyright © 2010 · Webmaster · Equipment and Service Status
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip