Geology Library Guide: Getting Started

This is a guide to resources used by Geologists and others who do research related to the earth sciences and the environment.
info question Facebook Twitter user Ask Skip the menu to the main content

Welcome

This guide to Geology provides information on resources available from the Alvin Sherman Library, both in the library and online, related to Geology and related sciences. The guide covers information sources such as books, journal articles, conference papers, and the databases, Web sites, and other resources needed to access them. Research areas include the environment, earth sciences, volanology mineralogy and releated areas.

Where do I Start?

Each tab makes different types of resources available. If you are looking for a book on your research subject go to Find Books. To find journal articles, research reports, and other kinds of materials go to the databases in Find Articles. To find basic facts on a topic or look up a word in a dictionary go to Find Facts. For information from recognized organizations and authoritative websites use Find Websites. If you are writing up your research and need help in preparing footnoves or the bibliography go to Cite Your Sources. For a help on variety of special topics, library services, and the like see what is available in How to .... Finally, each page has a link to our Ask A Librarian service so you can get additional help.

What's New?

Encyclopedia of Coastal Science added to the Encyclopedias section of Find Facts.

 

 

ScienceDaily Geology

Loading

Related Guides