This is the "Home" page of the "Collection Management Guidelines" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Collection Management Guidelines  

HPD Library Collection Management Guidelines & Best Practices
Last Updated: Jun 17, 2014 URL: http://nova.campusguides.com/hpd-collection Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Overview

The Health Professions Division Library collects resources based on faculty and curricular needs and recommendations, and provides information to faculty about new resources and technology to offer new possibilities for teaching and learning.

 

Collection Management at HPD Library

The goal of Nova Southeastern University (NSU) Health Professions Division (HPD) Library is to provide service at a research level of support for electronic resources and a clinical level of support for print resources to the institution's faculty, clinical faculty, and students. The optimum collection made available to library users should be current, authoritative, relevant, and as comprehensive as deemed necessary.

 

Scope of the Collection

Books, journals, databases, technologies, multimedia, and other related materials that support the curricula of the seven HPD colleges, and the research of HPD faculty, students and staff, will be acquired in the following areas:

  • Anesthesiology
  • Audiology
  • Basic Sciences
  • Biomedical Informatics
  • Clinical Medicine
  • Dental Medicine
  • Disaster & Emergency Preparedness
  • General & Medical Reference
  • Nursing
  • Osteopathic
  • Pharmacy & Pharmacology
  • Physical & Occupational Therapies
  • Public Health
  • Respiratory Therapy
  • Sonography: Cardiovascular, Vascular, General
  • Visual Science, with an emphasis on Optometry

Acquisitions/Emerging Technologies Librarian

Profile Image
Amanda Chiplock
Logo - Google TalkLogo - LinkedInLogo - SkypeLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
HPD Library
Room 3114A
954-262-3122
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip