Skip to main content info question Facebook Twitter user Ask Skip the menu to the main content

Law Library Database Guide: Databases in Alphabetical Order

This page includes a list of databases subscribed to by the Panza Maurer Law Library.  Click on the name or the icon of the database you wish to access.  Please note that a valid username and a password are required to access some of these databases.  In addition to the databases listed below, click here to access additional databases for Law faculty, students, and alumni via the Sherman Library.

Bermuda Law Reports on Justis.com

Local access for all users.  Remote access is not available.

Click on the sign-in link in the top right hand corner and choose to sign in to JustisOne.

Click here to watch a video tutorial on how search on Justis.com

Bloomberg BNA

Local access for all registered users.  Remote access only for NSU.

Click here to learn how to use Bloomberg BNA.

Bloomberg Law

Local and remote access only for Law.

Login to Bloomberg Law and then click here to watch videos on how to use Bloomberg Law.

Eighteenth Century Collections Online - Gale Databases

Local access for all registered users.  Remote access only for NSU.

Click here to watch video tutorials on how to use Eighteenth Century Collections Online.

FALR (Florida Administrative Law Reports)

Fastcase

Local access for all registered users.  Remote access only for NSU.

Click here to learn how to use Fastcase, including links to video tutorials.

Foreign Law Guide

Local access for all registered users.  Remote access only for Law.

Click here to watch a video tutorial on how to use Foreign Law Guide.

Health Law Resource Center - Bloomberg BNA

Local access for all registered users.  Remote access only for NSU.

Click here for a quick tour of Health Law Resource Center.

HeinOnline

Local access for all registered users.  Remote access only for NSU.

Click here to watch a video tutorial on how to navigate HeinOnline.

Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective: 1908-1981 (H.W. Wilson)

Local access for all registered users.  Remote access only for NSU.

Click here to watch a video tutorial on how to use EBSCOhost.

Intellectual Property Law Resource Center - Bloomberg BNA

Local access for all registered users.  Remote access only for NSU.

Click here for a quick tour of Intellectual Property Law Resource Center.

IntelliConnect (formerly CCH Tax Research NetWork)

Local and remote access only for NSU.

Click here to watch video tutorials on how to use IntelliConnect.

Jamaican Cases on Justis.com

Local access for all users.  Remote access is not available.

Click on the sign-in link in the top right hand corner and choose to sign in to JustisOne.

Click here to watch a video tutorial on how search on Justis.com

Labor & Employment Law Resource Center - Bloomberg BNA

Local access for all registered users.  Remote access only for NSU.

Click here for a quick tour of Labor and Employment Law Resource Center.

Lexis Advance

Local and remote access only for law. 

Click here to view tutorials on key features of Lexis Advance.

LexisNexis Academic Legal

Local access for all registered users.  Remote access only for NSU.

Click here to watch a video tutorial on how to use LexisNexis Academic.

Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises, 1800 -1926 - Gale Databases

Local access for all registered users.  Remote access only for NSU.

Click here to watch video tutorials on how to use Making of Modern Law.

Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1600 - 1926 - Gale Databases

Local access for all registered users.  Remote access only for NSU.

Click here to watch video tutorials on how to use Making of Modern Law.

National Consumer Law Center manuals

Local access for all registered users.  Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.

Click here to watch a video tutorial on how to use National Consumer Law Center manuals.

Oxford Constitutions of the World

Local access only for NSU.  Remote access only for Law.

Click here to watch a video tutorial on how to use Oxford Constitutions of the World.

Privacy & Data Security Law Resource - Bloomberg BNA

Local access for all registered users.  Remote access only for NSU.

Click here for a quick tour of Privacy & Data Security Law Resource Center.

ProQuest Congressional

Local access only for NSU.  Remote access only for Law.

Click here for help using ProQuest Congressional.

RAVEL Law

Click here to watch video tutorials on how to use RAVEL Law.

U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs 1832-1978 - Gale Databases

Local access only for NSU.  Remote access only for NSU.

Click here for search tips.

Westlaw

Local and remote access only for Law.

Click here for information on Westlaw training and support, including training videos.

Westlaw China

Local and remote access only for Law. 

Clear here to learn how to use Westlaw China.

West Study Aids Subscription

Local and remote access only for Law. 

Click here for search tips.