Marine Biology Resources: Encyclopedias

info question Facebook Twitter user Ask Skip the menu to the main content

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

Top Picks

Credo ReferenceLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni. - Credo Reference
e-Book databaseFull text for over 500 reference books covering art, biography, business, conversions, dictionaries, encyclopedias, food, geography, history, language, law, literature, medicine, music, philosophy, psychology, quotations, religion, science, social sciences, and technology.
Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni. 

Gale Virtual Reference LibraryLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni. - Gale Cengage Learning
e-Book databaseOnline reference library of over 500 full text reference books. Includes business plan handbooks, specialized encyclopedias, directories, and other books. Covers topics related to business, education, social sciences, sciences, humanities, and more.
Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni. 

Also Recommended

ABC-CLIO eBook CollectionLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni. - ABC-CLIO
EbooksOver 500 fully searchable, full-text ebooks in all subject areas. Includes many reference books. Create an individual user profile to create user-specific bookmarks, capture and store user notes, and create bibliographic citations.
Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni. 

CRCnetBaseLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. - CRC Press
CRCnetBASE is a collection of electronic reference books published by CRC Press and related companies. Although the entire collection consists of over 8,000 books, the NSU Libraries only provide access to some of them. Material covered includes chemistry, computer science, counterterrorism, criminal justice, biology, forensics, medical science, and law enforcement.
To only search books owned by NSU click the "Full Access Content Only" button next to CRCnetBASE in the database's banner and refresh the page. Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. 

Enciclopedia Estudiantil HallazgosLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users. - World Book Inc.
Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos es una herramienta de aprendizaje de la lengua española para principiantes. Ofrece contenido editorial, multimedia y búsquedas interactivas para capturar la atención según los diferentes estilos de aprendizaje. El usuario puede alternar entre los idiomas Español e Inglés. (A colorful, fun reference site for Spanish-language beginners with easy-to read articles packed with graphics, videos, maps, and a wealth of engaging games and activities. It is designed to build key language and research skills, with the ability to toggle between English and Spanish.)
Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users. 

Gale Directory LibraryLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni. - Gale Cengage Learning
e-Book databaseContains Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies, 46th and on Editions (2003-present); Encyclopedia of Associations: International OrganizationsBusiness Rankings Annual; and Market Share Reporter
Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni. 

Gale Virtual Reference Library - Florida Electronic Library ResourceLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users. - Gale Cengage Learning
Online reference library of over 500 full text reference books. Includes business plan handbooks, specialized encyclopedias, directories, and other books. Covers topics related to business, education, social sciences, sciences, humanities, and more.
Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users. 

Gran Enciclopedia HispánicaLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users. - World Book Inc.
Gran Enciclopedia Hispánica es una fuente de información abarcadora que incluye más de 100,000 artículos, así como mapas, videos, imagines, sonidos y multimedia. (A comprehensive Spanish-language reference tool for upper-level students. It features over 100,000 articles, 9,000 images and maps, and nearly 1,000 videos, animations, audio files, and interactive media.)
Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users. 

World Book OnlineLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users. - World Book Inc.
Recommended for young scholars of all agesEntry for all World Book products: Kids, Student, Advanced, Discover... all from one launch pad! Direct link to Science Power.
Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users. 

Loading

[config navbar="false"]