Skip to main content info question Facebook Twitter user Ask Skip the menu to the main content

Applied Statistics: Find Websites

Google Scholar

Evaluating Online Resources

Applied Statistics Web Sites

OECD iLibraryLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni. - Organisation of Economic Co-operation and Development
Full-text publications of the Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development, including country studies, reports, ebooks, periodicals, working papers, and statistics databases. They cover economics, business, and social issues in the 30 member countries and 70 other countries.

UNdataLocal access for all users. Remote access is not available. - Public Web site
UNdata provides access to over 60 million data points covering a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators. Includes Monthly Bulletin of Statistics.

World DataBankLocal access for all users. Remote access is not available. - Public Web site
World Bank provides data sets via DataBank which is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them. Includes World Development Indicators and Education Statistics and more.

American Mathematical Society

Founded to promote mathematical research and education through conferences, contests surveys, publications, employment services, and scholarship programs.

Math.com Statistics

Includes distribution tables, a scientific calculator, and probability calculator.

Mathway

Free math problem solver answers your algebra, geometry, trigonometry, calculus, and statistics homework questions with step-by-step explanations.

Khan Academy

Statistics and probability.