EndNote
Get a Library Card?Have an item at the Alvin Sherman Library on Main Campus sent to me at the OC?Get to the library databases?Find out if the library has a journal?Search for journal articles on my topic?Get the full text to my articles?Get the full text to an article that is not available at NSU?What is an embargo?Get help with my research?How do I see a Bibliography of all OC Dissertations, Theses, Capstones?Find out the requirements for graduation?Submit my thesis or capstone for binding?Avoid plagiarism and learn more about copyright issues?How do I access grant or scholarship money?Bibliography of all OC Dissertations, Theses, Capstones, and PortfoliosPolicy on Use of Oceanography Library
Resources & Funding from NSUOnline Resources & Funding
This is the "About Us" page of the " Introduction to the NSU Oceanography Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Introduction to the NSU Oceanography Library   Tags: marine science, oc, oceanographic center, oceanography library  

Introduction to the Oceanography Library at Nova Southeastern University’s Oceanographic Center, Center of Excellence in Coral Reef Ecosystems Science, a research-oriented library for all the disciplines of marine and aquatic science.
Last Updated: Jul 30, 2014 URL: http://nova.campusguides.com/oclibrary Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

About Us Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Staff

Oceanography Library Staff:

  • Jaime Goldman, Reference Librarian II
  • Keri Baker, Reference Librarian I
  • Arjay Romanowski, Library Assistant, Senior
  • Cameron Baxley, Work Study Student Employee

Library Hours

NSU OCL 2014 Summer Term Hours

Library Hours:

Monday

8:30am - 8:00pm*

Tuesday

8:30am - 8:00pm*

Wednesday

8:30am - 6:30pm

Thursday

8:30am - 6:30pm

Friday

8:30am - 4:30pm

Saturday

10:00am – 6:00pm**

Sunday

Unavailable

 

*The library will only be open until 6:30pm during term breaks.

**The library is open on Saturdays, except for holiday weekends (i.e. Easter, Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years), term breaks, and University Closings.

      
     

    Contact Us

     

    Phone:  954•262•3699

    1•800•541•6682, ext. 23699

    Email: oclibrary@nova.edu

    Fax:  954•262•4021

    Location

     

    Address:

    NSU Oceanographic Center 
    8000 North Ocean Drive
    Dania Beach, FL 33004

     

    Introduction to the Library

    The Oceanography Library at Nova Southeastern University’s Oceanographic Center in the new Center of Excellence in Coral Reef Ecosystems Science, is a research-oriented library for all the disciplines of marine and aquatic science. Located at the entrance of Port Everglades, its primary use is for faculty research, and for Masters students in Marine Biology, Coastal Zone Management and/or Marine Environmental Science, and Ph.D. students in Oceanography.

    Other campus libraries offer other on-line databases, along with an interlibrary loan service that makes available books and copies of articles from other libraries around the country.

    Resources for...

    OC Students - Portfolio, Capstone, Thesis, and Dissertation Binding Instructions Guide: Instructions for binding your portfolio, capstone, thesis, or dissertation through the Oceanography Library.
    OC Faculty - Oceanography Library Resources for OC Faculty: this guide provides faculty resources and links for services through the Oceanography Library, including course reserves, in class library instruction, creating course guides for your classes, etc.
    NSU Alumni - Library Resources for NSU Alumni: This guide provides information about how NSU Alumni can obtain an NSU library card and access online library resources, like databases, after they have graduated.
        
       

      Social Media

       

       

      Librarian Profile

      Profile Image
      Jaime Goldman
      Reference Librarian II
      Oceanography Library

      Librarian Profile

      Profile Image
      Keri Baker
      Contact Info
      Contact Info
      954-262-3643
      Send Email
       

      Did you know?

      Did you know? 

      The OC Library, now located on the 4th floor of the Center of Excellence, has 10 computers available with such software as JMP Pro 9, ENVI 5.0, MATLAB, ChemSketch, and ArcGIS 10.1!

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip