Skip to main content info question Facebook Twitter user Ask Skip the menu to the main content

OCMB 9900 Professional Development: Scientific & Grant Writing

Course guide for the OC Course in Professional Development (OCMB 3340)

Scientific Writing

Geek Week 2016 - Grant Writing Presentation

Search Google Scholar

 Find Select Scholarly Articles via Google Scholar: 

Search NSU Databases for Articles & More

Databases: search for articles, datasets, and videos on your topic

View Databases by Subject OR All Databases  

 
 

More books & ebooks from NSU Libraries

Subject Headings:  

Click below to see all books available through NSU Libraries on these subject areas:

All books and ebooks available from NSU Libraries on the topic of Technical Writing.

Scientific Writing & Grant Writing Resources

EndNote is a citation management software application that is free to all NSU students, faculty and staff.   Why use Endnote?

  • Import your references directly into Endnote from the library's databases
  • Store and organize your references in Endnote
  • Insert citations from Endnote into a word document as you write
  • Format your citations and bibliographies using a variety of bibliographic styles
Loading

Get a Persistent Digital Identifier for your Published Works

 Connecting Research and Researchers

DISTINGUISH YOURSELF IN
THREE EASY STEPS

ORCID provides a persistent digital identifier that distinguishes you from every other researcher and, through integration in key research workflows such as manuscript and grant submission, supports automated linkages between you and your professional activities ensuring that your work is recognized. Find out more.

1REGISTERGet your unique ORCID identifier Register now!  Registration takes 30 seconds.
2ADD YOUR
INFO
Enhance your ORCID record with your professional information and link to your other identifiers (such as Scopus or ResearcherID or LinkedIn).
3USE YOUR
ORCID ID
Include your ORCID identifier on your Webpage, when you submit publications, apply for grants, and in any research workflow to ensure you get credit for your work.

ResearcherID is your place to manage and share your professional information. Solve author identity issues while simultaneously adding dynamic citation metrics and collaboration networks to your personal profile.  For more info, please refer to the ResearcherID Fact Sheet.  With ResearcherID, you can: 

  • Create a profile
  • Associate your ORCID
  • Build your publication list

Generate citation metrics from Web of Science

ResearcherID provides the global research community with an invaluable index to author information. By assigning a unique identifier to each author who participates, ResearcherID standardizes and clarifies author names and citations and makes your information search more straightforward and accessible.  Whether you are seeking citations for research, or leads to collaborators, thought leaders, speakers, editors, or reviewers, the unique ResearcherID will provide you with a clear avenue to the data you need.

Because ResearcherID is fully integrated with Web of Science™, you can use your profile to make sure you are getting properly credited for your work in Web of Science and use ResearcherID to find an author’s body of work.

Loading