Featured Apps
Featured Databases
HPD Library Information
New Books
Check us out!
Optometry News
Read the Current Issue:
- Acta Ophthalmologica
- American Journal of Ophthalmology
- Archives of Ophthalmology
- British Journal of Ophthalmology
- Canadian Journal of Ophthalmology
- Clinical and Experimental Ophthalmology
- Clinical and Experimental Optometry
- Cornea
- Current Eye Research
- Current Opinion in Ophthalmology
- Cutaneous and Ocular Toxicology
- Documenta Ophthalmologica
- Experimental Eye Research
- Eye
- Eye and Contact Lens: Clinical Practice
- Graefe's Archive for Clinical and Experimental Ophthalmology
- Investigative Ophthalmology & Visual Science
- JAMA: Journal of the American Medical Association
- Journal of Behavioral Optometry
- Journal of Cataract & Refractive Surgery
- Journal of Neuro-Ophthalmology
- New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM)
- Ocular Immunology and Inflammation
- Ophthalmology
- Ophthalmology Clinics of North America
- Optometry & Vision Science
- Optometry: Journal of the American Optometric Association
- Retina
- Seminars in Ophthalmology
Optometry Boards
National Board of Examiners in Optometry (NBEO)
Optometry examination print review materials available at HPD Library
KMK Part II: Diagnosis & Treatment Board Review Guide available in reserve books- ask at Front Desk: WW 18.2 C514k 2010
Professional Organizations
Please comment if you would like additonal organizations to be listed.
- Academia Ophthamologica Internationalis
- American Academy of Ophthalmology
- American Academy of Optometry
- American Association for Pediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus
- American Board of Ophthalmology
- American Optometric Association
- American Public Health Association
- Association for Research in Vision and Ophthalmology
- Association of Optometric Contact Lens Educators
- Association of Regulatory Boards in Optometry
- Association of School and Colleges of Optometry
- Cochrane Eyes and Vision Group
- Contact Lens Manufacturers Association (CLMA)
- Florida Optometric Association
- International Association of Contact Lens Educators
- International Council of Ophthalmology
- International Society for Eye Research
- International Society of Refractive Surgery (ISRS)
- National Optometric Association
- Pan-American Association of Ophthalmology
- Silicone Hydrogels
eBooks available at HPD Library
Browse HPD eBooks
Residents
Welcome from the Health Professions Division Library at Nova Southeastern University! The HPD Library provides you full access to all of the print and online materials of the HPD Library.
Resources include electronic full-text journals and clinical texts and access to our print collection as well as databases such as MEDLINE, CINAHL, PsycInfo, Up to Date, Clinical Key and the Cochrane EBM databases.
Services include interlibrary loan for articles outside of HPD Library journal subscriptions and liaison librarian services including library instruction, orientation for new residents and research assistance.
Your Shark ID card serves as your library card. See the Director of Circulation for help regarding your library account at hpdcirc@nova.edu or (954) 262-3106. You will need your NSU ID.
Access Problems:
If you're having trouble accessing any of the Library's online resources, please
First, ask yourself if you are behind a firewall at your location. Many health care institutions have firewalls that prevent access to our resources. If you are behind a firewall you need to access our resources from another place, such as home or maybe Starbucks.
Second, your browser needs to enable cookies in order to access our databases.
To enable cookies in Internet Explorer:
- Go to Tools>Select Internet Options
- Go to the Security tab and set your security on Medium or lower
- High security will not accept cookies
To enable cookies in Mozilla Firefox:
- Go to Tools>Select Options
- Go to Privacy tab, set to Accept cookies from sites AND Accept third-party cookies
Shark Tube
Subject Guide |
Ask a Librarian
Ask us anything!
- I have found an ebook I have tried accessing it for 3 days and I get the message book is in use When I click on download the book comes up in EBSCO
- I am looking for the following book: Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing Success. Can you help me?
- I want my DPT students to read a chapter within an ebook. What is the best way to do it?
- If the HPD Library purchases an ebook that is a textbook for a class, is there a charge for access?
- Do you plan to allow us access to First Aid for the COMLEX, electronically?
- How do I find out if the HPD Library has the 3 textbooks for my class?
- My professor assigned a reading from an ebook: Occupational therapy in mental health : a vision for participation- how do I find it?
- How do I find Harrison's ( Harrisons ) Textbook online through the library website ?
- The link for this book is not working:Clinical anesthesia by Paul G. Barash.
- How do I find an ebook on nursing research?
- is any e book is available in field of audiology which i can download?
- When I try to view an eBook in NetLibrary, it lets me open one page at a time. it seems to download them. Can you help?
NOW Available: iPads for checkout!

iPad2s, iPad3s, New iPad Mini are now available for checkout at the Front Desk.
Call 954-262-3122 to reserve an iPad/tablet for checkout.
You may also request the Galaxy tablet.
HPD Library Research Support
New Reserve Books
Follow or Friend HPD Library
Meet our mascot: Jean-Gene

Jean-Gene has been working hard to make the HPD Library a better place for his favorite NSU students!
















Loading...
