This is the "Home" page of the "Pharmacy Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Pharmacy Research Guide   Tags: drugs, full text, naplex, pharmacy research  

An instructional pathfinder for HPD College of Pharmacy students and faculty
Last Updated: May 21, 2013 URL: http://nova.campusguides.com/pharm Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Featured Resource

Access Pharmacy

To view on iPad or mobile:

  • Create a new account under My Access Pharmacy to view on iPad mobile devices or save multimedia (Includes NAPLEX review)
  • 1. Go to the Access Pharmacy database from a regular computer and create an account in My Access Pharmacy. This username and password will be what you use to enter Access Pharmacy on your phone or iPad.
    2. Close the browser for Access Pharmacy and logout.
    3. Open m.accesspharmacy.com on your iPad or phone. You will see a login for username and password. Login using the ones you created in your My Access Pharmacy account.
    4. Bookmark the database on your device.

Bates Visual Guide to the Physical Examination

  • Requires Internet Explorer and Adobe Flash Player
  • Will not work on iPad
  • If it doesn't open, look for a yellow bar at the top of the window to install ActiveX (Adobe Flash)

BMJ Case Reports

  • Submit cases using Fellowship Code: 850367
  • ALPSP Best New Journal Award
  • Largest international repository of clinical cases online

ExamMaster: NAPLEX

  • Register a new account
  • Practice for the NAPLEX
  • Study at your own speed

Genetics Education - new resource from NLM

Clinical Key - NEW all-in-one resource includes:

  • MDConsult
  • FirstConsult
  • Procedures Consult

 

Books for P1s:


Cover Art
Pharmaceutical Calculations, 13th ed. - Howard C. Ansel
Call Number: Reserve books QV 16 A618p 2010
ISBN: 158255837X
Publication Date: 2009


Cover Art
Intro to Health Care Delivery, 5th ed. - McCarthy
Call Number: Reserve books W 84.1 I88 2012
ISBN: 0763790885
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Pathophysiology of Disease - Gary D. Hammer; Stephen J. McPhee
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 0071621679
Publication Date: 2009


Cover Art
Drug-Induced Diseases, 2nd ed. - Tisdale; James E. Tisdale; Douglas A. Miller; American Society of Health-System Pharmacists Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 1585282057
Publication Date: 2010
This book has a limit as to how many users may open book at the same time. If you have problems opening the book, we can add more users if you come by and request it.


Cover Art
Applied Biopharmaceutics and Pharmacokinetics - Leon Shargel; Andrew B. C. Yu; Susanna Wu-Pong
Call Number: Also in Reserve books QV 38 S531a 2012
ISBN: 007160393X
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Basic Pharmacokinetics - Sunil Jambhekar; Philip Breen
Call Number: Also in Reserve books QV 38 J27 2009
ISBN: 0853697728
Publication Date: 2009

 

Featured eBooks

Questions about Downloading books:

  • Sections from R2 Library can be emailed to yourself so that you can read offline.
  • Sections from Access Medicine can be downloaded to your mobile device to read offline.
  • All Ebooks allow you to print any section

Access Medicine eBook Library

Cover Art
AHFS drug information 2012 - American Society of Health-System Pharmacists
ISBN: 158528260X
Available online via Stat!Ref- limited to 2 users at a time- if you have trouble accessing, try again in a few minutes. Be sure to logoff when finished so that others may access this resource.

Cover Art
Applied Clinical Pharmacokinetics - Larry A. Bauer
Call Number: Ebook in Access Pharmacy
ISBN: 0071593721
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
Basic and Clinical Pharmacology - Bertram G. Katzung, ed.
ISBN: 0071451536
Available online via Access Pharmacy AND Access Medicine, McGraw Hill

Cover Art
Drug Facts and Comparisons (pocket version) 2012
ISBN: 1574393073
Available through Books@Ovid




Cover Art
Goodman & Gilman's the pharmacological basis of therapeutics, 12th ed. - editor, Laurence L. Brunton
Call Number: Available online via Access Medicine, McGraw-Hill
ISBN: 0071422803
Unlimited number of users

Cover Art
Lippincott's Illustrated Reviews: Pharmacology - Michelle A. Clark, Richard Finkel, Jose A. Rey, Karen Whalen
ISBN: 1451113145
Publication Date: 2012
Click on Available online via ThePoint > Use NSU login > Click on Ebook > Click on Read the Full Text of This Title Online. If this last link does not work, log off computer and log back in so that the NSU login window opens after you click on ThePoint link.

Cover Art
Martindale: the complete drug reference - Sean C. Sweetman, ed.
ISBN: 0853695504
Available through Books@Ovid

Cover Art
Pharmaceutical Pricing Policies in a Global Market - Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
Call Number: Available via OECD iLibrary E-Book Collection
ISBN: 9264044159



Cover Art
Pharmacotherapy casebook - Terry L. Schwinghammer, Julia M. Koehler, ed.s
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 0071488359
Choose the link: available online via NetLibrary

Cover Art
The Harriet Lane handbook - Mosby
Call Number: 2011
ISBN: 0323053033
Manual for pediatric house officers, Available via MD Consult


Database Favorites

 

Pharmacy Licensure & Review Materials

Boards of Pharmacy by state and country (NABP)

Florida Board of Pharmacy

Puerto Rico Board of Pharmacy

Review materials for pharmacy exams, NAPLEX  available at the HPD Library

ExamMaster - Pharmacy

  • Comprehensive review for NAPLEX
  • NAPLEX practice exam (180 questions)

ExamMaster - Medical Subjects

 

New Books

NEW PRINT & EBOOKS:


Cover Art
DNA replication and human disease - Melvin L. DePamphilis, ed.
Call Number: QU 475 D629 2006
ISBN: 0879697660
Located in both Reserve and Circulating books areas

Cover Art
Ebook: ASHP's clinical pearls - edited by Bruce Canaday
Call Number: Available online via R2 Library
ISBN: 1585282189
Case studies

Cover Art
Ebook: Clinical Pharmacokinetics - John Murphy
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 1585281670





Cover Art
Ebook: Lange Case Files Pharmacology - Eugene C. Toy ... [et al.]
Call Number: Available via NetLibrary E-Book Collection
ISBN: 0071445730







Cover Art
Effective medical communication an anthology of columns - Arnold Melnick
Call Number: W 62 M526e 2011
ISBN: 1456729381
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
From student to pharmacist : making the transition - Jennifer P. Askew
Call Number: QV 21 A835f 2010
ISBN: 1582121427
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
Guide to culturally competent health care - Larry D. Purnell
ISBN: 0803620640
Publication Date: 2009
Choose the link: "Available online via..."

Cover Art
Human anatomy - Michael McKinley, Valerie Dean O'Loughlin
Call Number: QS 4 M1585h 2012
ISBN: 0073378097
Publication Date: 2012


Cover Art
Modern pharmaceutics. Volume 1, Basic principles and systems - edited by Alexander T. Florence, Juergen Siepmann
Call Number: QV 778.1 D794 2009 V.188
ISBN: 1420065645
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
Modern pharmaceutics. Volume 2, Applications and advances - edited by Alexander T. Florence, Juergen Siepmann
Call Number: QV 778.1 D794 2009 V.189
ISBN: 1420065661
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
New drugs : an insider's guide to the FDA's new drug approval process, for scientists, investors, and patients - Lawrence T. Friedhoff
Call Number: QV 771 F899n 2009
ISBN: 141969961X
Located in both Reserve and Circulating books

Cover Art
Pharmacotherapy principles & practice - Marie A. Chisholm-Burns
Call Number: WB 330 P53592 2010
ISBN: 0071621806
Located in Circulating books area

2013 should come out soon- look for it in Access Pharmacy sometime in October 2012!

Cover Art
Sanford guide to antimicrobial therapy 2012 - editors: David N. Gilbert, ... [et al.]
Call Number: Reserve books QV 250 S224p 2012
ISBN: 1930808704
Publication Date: 2012

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Courtney Mlinar
Contact Info
Health Professions Division Library
Nova Southeastern University
954-262-3121
800-541-6682 x23107
Email: cm1470@nova.edu
TEXT: 954-526-9218
Send Email

Pharmacist's Letter

 

New Reserve Books



Cover Art
Cultural Diversity in Health and Illness, 8th ed. - Rachel E. Spector
Call Number: WA 30 S741c 2013
ISBN: 0132840065
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Evidence-Based Public Health Practice - Arlene G. Fink
Call Number: WA 100 F499e 2013
ISBN: 1412997445
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Guide to culturally competent health care - Larry D. Purnell
Call Number: W 84 P985g 2009
ISBN: 0803620640

Cover Art
Handbook on injectable drugs - Lawrence A. Trissel
Call Number: WB 39 T837h 2011
ISBN: 1585282480




Cover Art
Microbiology: A Systems Approach - Marjorie Kelly Cowan
Call Number: QW 4 C874m 2012
ISBN: 007352252X
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Pharmacotherapy: a pathophysiologic approach, 8th ed. - Joseph T. DiPiro ... [et al], ed.s
Call Number: WB 330 P5357 2011
ISBN: 0071703543
Publication Date: 2011
The E-Book is not available yet for Library Site Licensing, but we will purchase the E-version as soon as it is available.

Cover Art
The Vaccine Handbook - Gary S. Marshall
Call Number: QW 805 M368v 2012
ISBN: 1932610812
Publication Date: 2012

 

NOW Available: iPads for checkout!

iPad2s, iPad3s, New iPad Mini are now available for checkout at the Front Desk.

Call 954-262-3122 to reserve an iPad/tablet for checkout.

You may also request the Galaxy tablet.

 

Follow or Friend HPD Library

HPD Library Facebook     HPD Library Twitter

Ask a Librarian

Ask us anything!

 

Suggestions to Improve this Guide

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip