PHIL 3360 Environmental Ethics: Find Articles

Search Google Scholar

 Find Select Scholarly Articles via Google Scholar: 

Search NSU Databases for Articles & More

Databases: search for articles, datasets, and videos on your topic

View Databases by Subject OR All Databases  

 
 

Environmental Ethics e-Journals & Databases

  1. Environmental Impact StatementsLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. - ProQuest
    Provides concise abstracts of environmental impact statements produced by the Federal government. Each abstract includes description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences, and legal mandates.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. 
  2. Environmental Sciences & Pollution ManagementLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. - ProQuest
  3. Citations and abstracts for sources on the environmental sciences and related topics including bacteriology, biotechnology, ecology, environmental engineering, health and safety science, human population, microbiology, natural resource management, pollution, risk, sustainability, toxicology, and water resources. Includes 13 subfiles which can be searched individually or in combination.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. 
  4. Wildlife & Ecology Studies WorldwideLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. - EBSCOhost
    Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide (1935 & earlier to present), is the world's largest index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians. Coverage includes more than 1.6 million bibliographic records many of which include abstracts. Major topic areas include studies of individual species, habitat types, hunting, economics, wildlife behavior, management techniques, diseases, ecotourism, zoology, taxonomy and much more. Approximately 18,000 records are added per year.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. 
  5. Oceanic AbstractsLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. - ProQuest
    Citations and abstracts for technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. 
  6. Environment & Safety Resource Center - Bloomberg BNALocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. - Bureau of National Affairs 
    This Resource Center gives easy and instant access to all the information needed to understand and comply with federal and state environment and safety laws and regulations. Value is added to public domain information with editor's notes; histories of changes; hypertext linking to cross-referenced documents; and use of the powerful search tool, Find Related Documents.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. 
  1. BioOneLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. - BioOne
    BioOne provides a unique aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals, featuring timely content on a wide-array of today's most pressing topics, including global warming, stem cell research, ecological and biodiversity conservation. BioOne provides the scholarly community with a must-have collection of 171 critical, high-quality, high-impact titles from 129 publishers across the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. 60 of these titles are exclusively available online through BioOne. 70% of BioOne's titles are currently ISI ranked, and many titles are considered leaders in their respective fields.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. 
  2. Gale Science in ContextLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni. - Gale Cengage Learning
    Science in Context features authoritative information for assignments and projects, and provides detailed coverage of popular subjects. From earth science and life science, to space, technology, mathematics and science, history and biography, this revolutionary, curriculum-oriented online experience is designed to boost achievement for students and researchers.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni. 
  3. GreenFILE: Environmental Awareness DatabaseLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. - EBSCOhost
    This collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. 
  4. GREENRLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni. - Gale Cengage Learning
    GREENR is interactive and current, allowing users to navigate issue, organization and country portals. It's a one-stop site dedicated to studying sustainability and the environment.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni. 
  5. Science / AAASLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. - American Association for the Advancement of Science
    Includes : Science Magazine (full-text 1997-present), Science Express (pre-pub articles), ScienceNOWnews, Science related News, Podcasts, Careers info, Blogs, MultiMedia and publications and user services, as well as a database of scientific-product information.
    Click here for NSU's current access Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. 

  6.  

Credo ReferenceLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni. - Credo Reference
e-Book databaseFull text for over 500 reference books covering art, biography, business, conversions, dictionaries, encyclopedias, food, geography, history, language, law, literature, medicine, music, philosophy, psychology, quotations, religion, science, social sciences, and technology.
Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni. 

Gale Virtual Reference LibraryLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni. - Gale Cengage Learning
e-Book databaseOnline reference library of over 500 full text reference books. Includes business plan handbooks, specialized encyclopedias, directories, and other books. Covers topics related to business, education, social sciences, sciences, humanities, and more.
Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni. 

Loading