Find BooksPlace a HoldFind Articles
This is the "Book Lists" page of the "Poetry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Poetry  

This library guide is designed to help you find activities, books, resources, events and more for poetry particularly during National Poetry Month.
Last Updated: Mar 5, 2014 URL: http://nova.campusguides.com/poetry Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Book Lists Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

This guide contains information on the library's collection of resources relating to National Poetry Month and poetry in general.

There are tabs near the top to connect you to specific parts of this Poetry guide.

 

Books for Adults

Click here for more titles in the library's catalog.

Cover Art
Americans' Favorite Poems - Pinsky
Call Number: PN6101 .A46 2000
ISBN: 0393048209

Cover Art
The Oxford Book of American Poetry - Lehman
Call Number: PS583 .O82 2006
ISBN: 019516251X

 

On CD

Click here for more titles in the library's catalog for poetry on CD

Cover Art
The Canterbury Tales
Call Number: CD 821.1 CHAUCER
ISBN: 1433249723

 

Books for Teens

Click here for more titles in the library's catalog for poetry books for teens. 

Click here to view a list of young adult novels written in verse.

Cover Art
Teen Ink: Written in the Dirt
Call Number: YA 810.8 TEEN
ISBN: 0757300502
A collection of poetry, fiction, photography, and art by teenagers, exploring their experiences of what it means to be a teenager.

Cover Art
Time You Let Me In: 25 Poets Under 25
Call Number: YA 811.608 TIME
ISBN: 0061896373
A collection of poems from 25 poets.

Cover Art
Amiri & Odette: A Love Story / A Poem - Walter Dean Myers
Call Number: YA FIC MYERS
ISBN: 9780590680417
A novel in verse.

Presents a modern, urban retelling in verse of the ballet in which brave Amiri falls in love with beautiful Odette and fights evil Big Red for her on the streets of the Swan Lake Projects.

 

Books for Kids

Click here for more titles in the library's catalog for poetry books for children.

Cover Art
A Light in the Attic - Shel Silverstein
Call Number: J 811 SILVERST
ISBN: 0061905860
A collection of humorous poems and drawings.

Cover Art
Classic Poetry: An Illustrated Collection
Call Number: J 821.008 CLASSIC
ISBN: 1564028909
A collection of favorite poems by such writers as William Shakespeare, Emily Dickinson, Edward Lear, Walt Whitman, and Langston Hughes, with portraits of the poets, brief biographical background, and illustrations.

 

  Need Help?

Public Library Services

For Public Library Services Desk hours and program information, please call 954-262-5477.

 

 
 

On DVD

Click here for more titles in the library's catalog.

Cover Art
The Poetry Lounge 2
Call Number: DVD 811.6 POETRY
ISBN: 1933724188

Cover Art
The Poetry Hall of Fame Collection
Call Number: DVD 808.81 POETRY
ISBN: 1569944490

Broward County Logo

The ASLRITC is a joint-use facility between Nova Southeastern University and the Broward Cty. Board of County Commissioners

Patron Portals :: Electronic Resources :: Services :: About Us :: Help :: Home
Alvin Sherman Library, Research, and Information Technology Center
3100 Ray Ferrero Jr. Blvd. · Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33314-1013
Contact the library online or by phone (954-262-4600)
Copyright © 2010 · Webmaster · Equipment and Service Status
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip