Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Library Guides - Susan Berkman

Librarian Profile

Profile Image
Susan Berkman
Reference/Subject Specialist for Business
Contact Info:
954-262-4573

Guides

Business Subject Guide
by Susan Berkman, Lia Hemphill - Last Updated Dec 4, 2013
This guide provides information about resources such as books, articles and websites, related to general business topics.
Careers
by Susan Berkman, Sarah Cisse - Last Updated May 22, 2014
The subject guide to Job Hunting provides information on resources available from the Alvin Sherman Library, both in the library and online, related to job hunting, covering reference sources, books, periodicals, and databases.
Economics
by Susan Berkman, Sarah Cisse - Last Updated May 22, 2014
The subject guide to Economics provides information on resources available from the Alvin Sherman Library, both in the library and online, related to Economics. The subject guide covers books, articles, Web sites, and citations.
Entrepreneurship
by Susan Berkman, Lia Hemphill - Last Updated Dec 4, 2013
Huizenga School of Business & Entrepreneurship Library Resources
by Susan Berkman, Dawn Harper - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
Library resources and services of particular interest to Huizenga School of Business & Entrepreneurship students at any level.
Tags: bb, business
Marketing
by Susan Berkman, Sarah Cisse - Last Updated May 12, 2014
The subject guide to Marketing provides information on resources available from the Alvin Sherman Library, both in the library and online, related to Marketing. The subject guide covers books, articles, Web sites, and citations.
MGT 2050 Principles of Management Library Guide
by Susan Berkman, Dawn Harper - Last Updated Aug 5, 2013
Course pages highlight business resources located in the Alvin Sherman Library to assist students in completing course assignments.
Tags: articles, book, business, company information, course work, ebooks, economics, human resources, marketing, mgt 2050, news articles, peer reviewed articles, real estate, research, technology
MGT 5012 21st Century Management Library Guide
by Susan Berkman, Dawn Harper - Last Updated Aug 5, 2013
Course pages highlight business resources located in the Alvin Sherman Library to assist students in completing course assignments.
Tags: articles, book, business, company information, course work, ebooks, economics, human resources, marketing, mgt 5012, mgt 5020, news articles, peer reviewed articles, real estate, research, technology
Money Smart Week 2014
by Susan Berkman - Last Updated Mar 17, 2014
Money Smart Week® is a public awareness campaign designed to help consumers better manage their personal finances.
Tags: money smart week; financial literacy; money management; retirement; saving; personal finance
Personal Finance
by Susan Berkman, Lia Hemphill - Last Updated Mar 17, 2014
Real Estate
by Susan Berkman, Sarah Cisse - Last Updated May 12, 2014
The subject guide to Real Estate provides information on resources available from the Alvin Sherman Library, both in the library and online, related to Real Estate. The subject guide covers books, articles, Web sites, and citations.
Sales Resources
by Susan Berkman, Lia Hemphill - Last Updated Dec 4, 2013
Everyone is involved in selling. This is a truism. In the Library Guide, we will look at some of the resources available at the Alvin Sherman Library.
Small Business
by Susan Berkman, Sarah Cisse, Nora Quinlan - Last Updated May 12, 2014
The subject guide to Small Business provides information on resources available from the Alvin Sherman Library, both in the library and online, related to Small Business. The subject guide covers books, reference sources, articles and Web sites.
WRIT 3150 Business Writing
by Susan Berkman, Dawn Harper, Melissa Johnson - Last Updated Dec 4, 2013
This course guide is designed to help business students locate resources for their class assignments in WRIT 3150.
Tags: business, company information
 

Professional Background

MLS, Rutgers University

BA, Brandeis University, Economics

Highlights

CEO, Research-Ability

Secretary/Treasurer for the Florida Direct Marketing Association (FDMA)

Past Board Member for the Association of Independent Information Professionals (AIIP)

Past Chair Advertising & Marketing Division of the Special Libraries Association (SLA)

 
 
Description

  Loading...