Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Library Guides - Melissa Johnson

Social Science Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Melissa Johnson
Social Sciences Librarian
Alvin Sherman Library

Contact Info:
Alvin Sherman Library
email: mj774@nova.edu
954-262-4577

Guides

Call numbers
by Matt Buckley, Melissa Johnson - Last Updated Sep 17, 2013
This guide details Library of Congress, Dewey, and Medical call numbers.
Chicago Manual of Style
by Melissa Johnson - Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
Basic guide to citing sources using Chicago Manual of Style guidelines.
COMM 3100
by Melissa Johnson - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
This guide was developed for Dr. Waites class.
Conflict Analysis & Resolution
by Stacy Allsop, Melissa Johnson - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
The subject guide to Conflict Analysis & Resolution provides information on resources available from the Alvin Sherman Library, both in the library and online, related to peace studies, conflict management and resolution, and related topics.
Counseling: Brief Therapy
by Melissa Johnson - Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
Diversity and Psychosocial Issues: SFTM 6331, SFTD 6520, & DMFT 6520
by Stacy Allsop, Melissa Johnson - Last Updated Jul 28, 2014
Library Course Guide for SFTM 6331, SFTD 6520, & DMFT 6520
DSM Library
by Melissa Johnson - Last Updated Jul 28, 2014
Full text access to the DSM-V, DSM-IV, and a other resources.
Family Therapy
by Stacy Allsop, Melissa Johnson - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
the subject guide to family therapy provides information on resources available from the Alvin Sherman Library, both in the library and online, related to family therapy.
FSE SharkSources: The Abraham S. Fischler School of Education Social Studies Resource Center
by Melissa Johnson - Last Updated May 9, 2014
This Social Studies Resource Center in the Alvin Sherman Library encourages sharing resources, support and examples of best practices.
Tags: fse sharksources fischler education
Gender Studies
by Matt Buckley, Melissa Johnson - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
This guide to Gender Studies provides information on resources available from the Alvin Sherman Library, both in the library and online, related to gender studies.
Mathematics Education
by Lia Hemphill, Melissa Johnson, Brian Ryckman - Last Updated Jul 28, 2014
Collection of resources to find information on mathematics education topics. Includes links to books, articles, databases, websites, and other information sources.
National Security Affairs
by Melissa Johnson - Last Updated Jul 31, 2014
This guide was assembled to help students in National Security Affairs in the Department of Multidisciplinary Studies.
Negotiation
by Melissa Johnson - Last Updated Aug 15, 2013
Peace Studies
by Melissa Johnson - Last Updated Jul 28, 2014
This guide will help researchers in Peace Studies or for topics related to Peace Studies.
Psychology
by Stacy Allsop, Melissa Johnson - Last Updated Jul 28, 2014
The subject guide to Psychology provides information on resources available from the Alvin Sherman Library, both in the library and online, related to psychology.
PYCL 0507 Course Guide (Center for Psychological Studies)
by Stacy Allsop, Melissa Johnson - Last Updated Jul 11, 2014
Library course guide containing information, help, links, and tips for students taking any section of the Master's level course "Research and Evaluation for Counselors" / PYCL 0507.
Tags: graduate students, psychology
Sociology
by Stacy Allsop, Melissa Johnson - Last Updated Jan 25, 2011
The library guide to Sociology provides information on resources available from the Alvin Sherman Library, both in the library and online, related to sociology.
Spanish Resources
by Melissa Johnson, Greg Sidberry - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
Resources for the Spanish Speaker
Sports Psychology
by Melissa Johnson - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
Substance Abuse: SFTM/SFTD
by Melissa Johnson - Last Updated Jul 28, 2014
WRIT 3150 Business Writing
by Susan Berkman, Dawn Harper, Melissa Johnson - Last Updated Dec 4, 2013
This course guide is designed to help business students locate resources for their class assignments in WRIT 3150.
Tags: business, company information
 

Professional Background

Education

  • M.L.S. in Library Science, University of South Florida
  • M.A. in History, Florida Atlantic University
  • B.A. in English, Florida International University
  • Certificate in Women's Studies, Florida International University
 
 
Description

  Loading...