Entrepreneurial Studies Source offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, numerous case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator.TV, one of the world's largest social network sites for high-tech entrepreneurs.
Whether your company requires a better understanding of market conditions and forecasts; whether you need a clearer picture of a supply chain, or whether you need to keep abreast of competitor activity in your industry, IBISWorld’s comprehensive reports will keep you informed. IBISWorld’s industry research reports consist of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more. IBISWorld’s industry risk rating determines how much risk an industry will face over the next 18 months by assessing the operating conditions for companies in the industry.
Business Source Premier provides full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles, as well as business-oriented newspapers, magazines and even case studies. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is updated daily and is strong in the areas of management, accounting, finance and economics.
Business database with more than 3,840 full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Includes all content from ABI/Inform Archive, Dateline, Global, and Trade & Industry. Click here to browse Commodity Reports, Country Data Reports, SWOT, Market Research, and Industry Reports from EIU and BMI.
Business owners, entrepreneurs, marketing professionals, investors, financial planners, and general researchers can explore real-world applications and develop analytical skills. Gale Business Insights: Essentials features easy-to-search rich content, a user-friendly interface, and robust analytical tools
DemographicsNow is an online subscription resource that provides users with access to robust and highly detailed U.S. demographic data. It is ideal for gaining consumer and market insight when opening a business, finding an untapped audience for products/services, analyzing the shifts and needs of a given population, and so much more. Additionally, the power of DemographicsNow stands out with its reporting capability, which allows users to easily and rapidly produce a variety of compiled reports -- standard and custom -- that will help them make informed and accurate decisions.
The Export Reference Library gives you access to the information you must have to get materials and products where they are needed in more than 200 overseas markets. It includes information on countries, trade blocs, exporting fundamentals, working across borders, U.S. export regulations and controls, international agreements, interactive forms, and links to external websites.
First Research provides unlimited access to an online library of profiles on over 600 industry segments. This powerful research tool features in-depth, up-to-date information and gives you the insight you need to provide greater value to students, professors, small business owners and job seekers. Profiles are comprehensive and include the following: industry overviews; the competitive landscape; products, operations and technology; finance and regulation; regional and international issues; human resources; and labor statistics. First Research profiles are prepared by analysts that hold advanced degrees in business and on average have more than 20 years of practical business experience. This translates to a clear and direct writing style that makes information easy to understand, remember and utilize.
Contains Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies, 46th and on Editions (2003-present); Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations; Business Rankings Annual; and Market Share Reporter
Access to primary source documents, corporate training videos, instructional films, case studies, text book chapters, research reports, sample business documents, and self-assessments in the area of international business. Case studies from the Thunderbird School of Management (Arizona State University) and instructional videos from Atma Global are included.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the best-known statistical reference publication in the country, and perhaps, the world. Its 1400 statistical tables come from about 400 different sources, which are identified below each table.