Arts & CraftsBiographiesCurrent Events & NewsForeign Language & ESLHistory & Social StudiesLiteratureReference & General InterestScience & TechnologyTest Practice & Preparation
Get A Library Card
Children's Literature: Educational MediaTeaching STEM
FCAT Preparation ResourcesSTEM for StudentsScience Fair Resources
This is the "Home" page of the "Teacher Resources: Database Use in the Classroom" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Teacher Resources: Database Use in the Classroom  

Last Updated: May 28, 2014 URL: http://nova.campusguides.com/teacher-resources Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

This library guide will help you as an educator identify the Alvin Sherman Library's databases offering lesson plans, curriculum guides, special topic summaries, or other teaching aids. Created by the database providers, these teaching aides help teachers incorporate database content into curriculum or lesson plans. Please note that you should carefully review lesson plans and make modifications as needed to meet the needs of your specific students.

Related Guides

Database Use in the Classroom by Discipline

Click on the links below to access library databases with resources for K-12 teachers and students.  For each category, you will see information about the database and the suggested age range for each resource.

Arts & Crafts

Biographies

Current Events & News

Foreign Language & ESL

History & Social Studies

Literature

Reference & General Interest

Science & Technology

Test Practice & Preparation

State Standards

 

Need Help?

 
Broward County Logo

The ASLRITC is a joint-use facility between Nova Southeastern University and the Broward Cty. Board of County Commissioners

Patron Portals :: Electronic Resources :: Services :: About Us :: Help :: Home
Alvin Sherman Library, Research, and Information Technology Center
3100 Ray Ferrero Jr. Blvd. · Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33314-1013
Contact the library online or by phone (954-262-4600)
Copyright © 2010 · Webmaster · Equipment and Service Status
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip